Mayors in Simpsonville, Mauldin defeated

Mayor Dennis Waldrop of Simpsonville and Mayor Don Godbey of Mauldin were both defeated in yesterday’s elections.  Both defeats were decisive.  Dennis Waldrop is a Past President of the association.

The Mayor Elect of Mauldin is Dennis Raines, Administrator of First Baptist Church of Mauldin.

Perry Eichor, who received 47 percent of the vote in yesterday’s election, will face Tammy Bagwell in a run off election on November 22 for Mayor of Simpsonville.  Eichor is a retired law enforcement officer and U.S. Air Force captain.  Bagwell is a mortgage originator and former Simpsonville City Councilwoman.