To: Home Builders Association Members
From: Bill Kane, APB, President and Vice Chairman, Leadership Development Committee
Matt Shouse, APB, Immediate Past President and Chairman, Leadership Development Committee

As we approach the end of another year, your association will hold elections for our 2021 Board of Directors. Our Annual Meeting is set for Thursday, Thursday, November 12, 2020, 5:30 p.m., at the newly remodeled HBA of Greenville offices. The Annual Meeting will be held in conjunction with the annual Chili Cook Off and Oyster Roast sponsored by GBS Building Supply, Clarks Termite and Pest Control and Jeff Lynch TV and Appliance Center.

The Annual Meeting agenda will consist of election of the 2021 Board of Directors. We expect to convene the Annual Meeting at approximately 6:45 p.m., after the winners of the Chili Cook Off contest are announced.

As a member of your Home Builders Association, you are encouraged to exercise your privilege of voting on the slate of officers and directors who have agreed to lead your association in 2021. To do that, you can attend the annual meeting on November 12, or you can submit a proxy form to our Secretary-Treasurer, Chuck Childress, who will cast your vote for you if you are unable to attend the Annual Meeting.

A Report of Nominations and proxy card have been mailed to each member in good standing at the mailing address we have on file for you. Or you may cast a proxy online.

Voting Online
The Report of Nominations is included below. To vote online, click this link and follow the instructions.

If you attend the annual meeting, the vote you cast there will be the vote that is counted. If you are not able to attend the Annual Meeting, please vote by proxy.

Report of Nominations

      Position                               Member                                               Term Ends

  1. President                         Ben Mosely                                       12/31/2021

The Heirloom Companies

  1. President Elect                 Steve Carson, APB                           12/31/2021

Carson Speer Builders

  1. Vice President                   Dave Hagan                                       12/31/2021

Ryan Homes

  1. Associate Vice President   Alan Wilson                                       12/31/2021

Clark’s Termite and Pest Control

  1. Immediate Past President  Bill Kane, APB                                  12/31/2021

Ryan Homes

  1. Secretary-Treasurer            Chuck Childress                                12/31/2022

Truist Bank

  1. Director                                 Dustin Hughes                                  12/31/2023

Jeff Lynch TV and Appliance Center

  1. Director                                Drew Hamblen, APB                         12/31/2023

D.R. Horton

  1. Director/SMC Chairman      Bryn Brutoski, APB                         12/31/2021

Ryan Homes

  1. Director/PWB Chairman      Tonya Lambrecht                             12/31/2021

Ryan Homes

  1. Director                                Emily Raines, APB                           12/31/2022

Dan Ryan Builders

Voting rules from the Bylaws:
The Designated Member of each member company, and Affiliate Members of each member company, are entitled to one vote each. Members may vote in one of the following ways:
In person at the Annual Meeting on Thursday, November 12, 4:30 p.m., at the HBA of Greenville offices at 5 Creekside Park Court, Suite H, Greenville, SC, 29615.  Authorize Secretary-Treasurer Chuck Childress to cast your vote for you by executing a proxy. The deadline to submit a proxy card is Wednesday, November 11, 5 p.m.  A quorum is 10 percent of the members in each membership category (Builder, Associate, and Affiliate).